top of page

Law Of Attraction | How To Get What You Want

When I was a kid, I always wanted a puppy. Who doesn't? Puppies are lovable and loyal. My parents, however, were dead set against it. They are too much work, too much money, and too much stress. The older I got, the more I understood and respected my parents' opinion.

When I was 18 years old, me and my family went to the city. Dad needed to get his laptop fixed and we were going to go to the pet store to get some fish. When we went to the pet store, there were puppies... and we fell in love with two litter mates. They were quiet, innocent, and so sweet. But we did not intend to get a dog, so we didn't.

A week later, we had to go back to the city to pick up Dad's laptop. Also, our fish had died so we were going back to get more. But a snow storm commenced and we had to postpone our trip.

In another week, we tried again with success. When we went to the pet store, there was only 1 of the puppies left that we were admiring. My dad said that we should get her... and we did. We called her Sophie and she is absolutely perfect. She's part of our family. She was meant to be with us.

I love this story because it shows has weird and wonderful the world is. Sometimes we are blessed with the most wonderful surprises. What is meant to be, will be.

Fast forward 9 years...

I moved out my parents house and I'm living with my boyfriend. I was cleaning our apartment and feeling rather down about it. I don't like where I live and I want to move. I had an "aha" moment. I'm not stuck here... I can move.

I believe so many people do not act on their wants and desires because later is always a better time. They are always waiting for a better moment or for the change to just happen. But the Universe doesn't work like that. We are in control and we have power and once we utilize this, the Universe then conspires to help us.

So me and my boyfriend always wanted a puppy. But like my parents, I always said "no" when opportunities for a dog came my way. I was waiting for a better time. I waiting the Universe to align and to have a similar Sophie situation.

But upon realizing that we must make our own magic, I said "yes" to my boyfriend when he found an ad of puppy for sale. We went to see this dog a day later and we came home with him. Me and my boyfriend are still in awe about how perfect this dog is. He is everything we wanted. He's quiet, a quick learner, and is just part of our family. We feel like we had him forever.

Do you understand the point of my story? Stop waiting for the Universe to do it's magic. You must put in the work and then the rest is up to the Universe. You won't be disappointed.

See you next time.

Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page