top of page

How I Tell Myself "I Love You" | How To Love Yourself

1. Eat healthy

I'm pretty sure "eat healthy" is on every blog post I have. But eating healthy and fueling your body with the best possible foods is one, and very important way, I show love to myself.

2. Treat yourself

This kind of contradicts my last point but don't be afraid of treating yourself once in a while. It also don't have to be food. It could be a book, a new shirt you have been admiring, or a trip. When I treat myself, it gives me a feeling of accomplishment. I worked hard and I earned this.

3. Take a day (or 2 or 3) off

I have no issues with telling people that I call in sick when I'm not actually "sick". I don't get physically ill often, but sometimes I feel like I need a day off outside of my usual days day. I call it a mental health day.

Even when the weekend comes. We are off work but there are still a million and one things to do. Do those things some other time. Now, I'm an introvert so I may need and appreciate more days off than you. But I think it's safe to say that everyone enjoys a day to veg out. The problem is that we feel guilt for doing so. Society has us believing that we should be busy, working hard, and always do something. But that's just not true. Take a day, or more, to yourself. Finish that book, catch up your favorite TV show, do some online shopping. I feel rejuvenated when I do. You should definitely try it. Giving yourself a break is a great way to love yourself.

4. Run a bath

It could be anytime of the day. I love doing it first thing in the morning when I'm still feeling sleepy or at the end of a busy day. It's so relaxing that your body and mind will thank you.

5. Say "I love you"

Look in the mirror and tell yourself "I love you". Highlight the things you love about yourself and appreciate the things that may be a little harder to love. Tell yourself that you are strong, competent and loved. Do this everyday. It can change your life.

These are just some of the things that I do. I would love to hear from you. Let me know in comments what you do to show love to yourself. I'm always up for learning some new tips!

Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page